Facebook, the global social networking site is all set to introduce Snooze option, which will give you the freedom to unfollow a person, Page or group for 30 days.
This feature will come as rescue for users who many time get bore of seeing too many photos of same friend or page or group.
“By selecting Snooze in the top-right drop-down menu of a post, you will not be able see content from those people, Pages or groups in your News Feed for that time period,” informs a Facebook post.
With Snooze, a user does not need to unfollow or unfriend permanently, rather just stop seeing someone’s posts for a short period of time. The people, Pages, and groups user snooze will not be notified.
Users will be notified before the Snooze period is about to end and the setting can also be reversed at any time, reads a statement issued by the company.
Facebook decided to go for Snooze option after hearing from people that they want more options to determine what they see in News Feed and when they see it, added the post.
With features like Unfollow, Hide, Report and See First, Facebook has consistently worked toward helping people tailor their News Feed experience, so the time they spend on Facebook is time well spent.